Hachette

You'll Always Be My Chickadee Book

$17.99
Weaving together the wonders of nature and a parent’s devotion in one glorious day of outdoor exploration, this picture book is a beautiful, unforgettable ode to the bond between caregiver and child.

Busy birdsong, breaking dawn,
melodies above the lawn.
Fly right over here to me.
You'll always be my chickadee.

With lyrical, rhyming text by author Kate Hosford and gorgeous illustrations by artist Sarah Gonzales, this gentle book shows that there are as many ways to say I love you as there are special moments to be shared together. A restful bedtime book, a cherished read-aloud, and a memorable gift for new families, You'll Always Be My Chickadee reassures young children that no matter what, our love for them is as steadfast as the tallest forest tree and as endless as the stars in the sky.

TIMELESS MESSAGE: Parents and caregivers are always looking for ways to reassure children that they are special and loved—and always will be. By playfully incorporating elements of nature, this picture book offers a meaningful new way to share one’s love.

NATURE APPEAL: This book details the beauty and delights of nature in lovely and specific ways. The poetic language and gorgeous illustrations will speak to families who value and encourage outside time over screen time.

EASY BEDTIME READ-ALOUD: Soothing, rhyming text and a comforting nighttime ending make this book a joy to read out loud, especially at bedtime.

Perfect for:
Parents, grandparents, and caregivers of young children
Baby shower, adoption, and birthday gift-giving
A sweet and comforting bedtime book
Fans of Love You Forever, Goodnight Moon, and Tree Full of Wonder